Ojai USD Student Services



Ojai USD Special Education

414 E. Ojai Avenue,  P.O. Box 878
Ojai, CA  93024
(805) 640-4300 x 1051 voice  (805) 640-4447 facsimile


November 27, 2014
Search

 

Jackie Law, Interim Director of Special Education and Student Services
Brittany Gentry, Psychologist
Rich Van Sol, Psychologist
Heather Malone, Psychologist
Virginia Aguirre, Inclusion Specialist
Donelle Woleslagle, APE Specialist

District Office Staff:
Jackie Law -
  Interim Director of Special Education and Student Services
email: jlaw@ojaiusd.org
Phone: 640-4300 x1016

Karen Erickson - Special Education Secretary
email: kaerickson@ojaiusd.org

Phone: 640-4300 x1051

Pat Friedrichsen - Special Education Secretary
email: pfriedrichsen@ojaiusd.org
Phone: 640-4300 x1052

Brittany Gentry - School Psychologist
email: bgentry@ojaiusd.org
Phone: 640-4300 x1053


Heather Malone
 - School Psychologist
email: hmalone@ojaiusd.org

Phone: 640-4300 x1054

Rich Van Sol - School Psychologist
email: rvansol@ojaiusd.org

Phone: 640-4300 x1055

Virginia Aguirre - Education Specialist (Inclusion & Transition)
email: vaguirre@ojaiusd.org

Phone: 640-4300 x1058

Donelle Woleslagle, APE Specialist

email: DWoleslagle@ojaiusd.org

Phone: 640-4300 x1051

Amy Maulhardt - Occupational Therapist
email: amaulhardt@ojaiusd.org

Phone: 640-4300 x1063

Sandra Johnson - Occupational Therapist
email: sajohnson@ojaiusd.org

Phone: 640-4300 x1064



Special Education    

Mission of the Ojai Unified School District

Department of Special Education

It is the belief of the Ojai Unified School District that all children have value as a respected member of the educational community. All students are individuals who are capable of learning and shall be treated as such.

It is the goal of the District to educate students with special needs in the least restrictive setting to the extent possible. The District recognizes the social and academic benefits to being integrated with typically developing peers. The District Individualized Education Program (IEP) teams weigh the social advantages of inclusion with the student’s possible need for individualized remedial instruction that may better help them progress towards their goals and objectives.

Parents are considered partners in the education of their child and are viewed as an integral part of the IEP team. The District special education staff strive to work as a team with parents to ensure that students are able to reach their potential as citizens and learners. 

PHILOSOPHY 


The vision of the Ojai Unified School District  SPED Department is to provide  a  learning  environment  that  inspires  all students by: 

  •  Encouraging their passion to take charge of their futures... 
  •  Preparing them for independence...
  •  Offering  a variety of services that meet individual outcomes unique to each student.    

Home |  Administration |  Schools |  Board |  Student Services |  Calendars |  About Ojai USD
  Copyright (c) 2014 OUSD Student Services